Aether Revolt — Mythic
Creature ó Angel
Exquisite Archangel rulings:
2/9/2017 : If Exquisite Archangel is dealt lethal damage at the same time that youíre dealt damage that brings your life total to 0 or less, its effect applies and your life total becomes equal to your starting life total. You choose whether Exquisite Archangel is moved to exile or to your graveyard.
2/9/2017 : If an effect says that you canít lose the game, Exquisite Archangelís effect doesnít apply.
2/9/2017 : If you control two Exquisite Archangels, you choose which oneís effect applies. The otherís effect wonít be applicable after that until the next time you would lose the game.
2/9/2017 : Exquisite Archangelís effect applies any time you would lose the game, even if youíre not losing due to your life total being 0 or less. If you would have lost the game because you tried to draw from an empty library, you wonít lose again until you try to draw again and still canít do so.
2/9/2017 : Exquisite Archangelís effect does nothing if you concede the game. A player who concedes leaves the game.
2/9/2017 : For your life total to become your starting life total (normally 20), you gain or lose the appropriate amount of life. For example, if your life total is -4 when Exquisite Archangelís ability applies, it will cause you to gain 24 life; alternatively, if your life total is 40 when it applies, it will cause you to lose 20 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
2/9/2017 : If an effect states that an opponent wins the game, Exquisite Archangelís ability doesnít apply.
2/9/2017 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, Exquisite Archangelís ability causes the teamís life total to become the teamís starting life total (normally 30), but only you actually gain or lose life.