Aether Revolt — Rare
Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter
Metallic Mimic rulings:
2/9/2017 : The choice of creature type is made as Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. Metallic Mimic’s second ability starts applying immediately.
2/9/2017 : You must choose an existing creature type. “Artifact” and “Vehicle” aren’t creature types.
2/9/2017 : Creatures of the chosen type that enter the battlefield at the same time as Metallic Mimic won’t enter with an additional +1/+1 counter.
2/9/2017 : If a creature entering the battlefield won’t have the chosen type until another card’s effect gives it that type after it has entered the battlefield, it won’t enter with a +1/+1 counter. Creatures that have the chosen type due to their own abilities, such as a second Metallic Mimic with the same creature type chosen, will enter with a +1/+1 counter.
2/9/2017 : Even though Metallic Mimic is a Shapeshifter, other Shapeshifter creatures you control won’t get a +1/+1 counter unless you chose Shapeshifter as Metallic Mimic entered the battlefield. If you do, that creature must be entering the battlefield as a Shapeshifter to get a +1/+1 counter. It won’t get a +1/+1 counter if it enters the battlefield as a copy of a non-Shapeshifter creature.