Alara Reborn — Common
Igneous Pouncer rulings:
5/1/2009 : Unlike the normal cycling ability, landcycling doesnt allow you to draw a card. Instead, it lets you search your library for a land card of the specified land type, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.
5/1/2009 : Landcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on a card being landcycled. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops a landcycling ability from being activated.
5/1/2009 : You can choose to find any card with the appropriate land type, including nonbasic lands. You can also choose not to find a card, even if there is a land card with the appropriate type in your library.
5/1/2009 : A landcycling ability lets you search for any card in your library with the stated land type. It doesnt have to be a basic land.
5/1/2009 : You may only activate one landcycling ability at a time. You must specify which landcycling ability you are activating as you cycle this card, not as the ability resolves.