Alara Reborn — Rare
Creature — Human Wizard
Meddling Mage rulings:
5/1/2009 : No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Meddling Mage’s ability starts to work.
5/1/2009 : Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Meddling Mage enters the battlefield are not affected by Meddling Mage’s ability.
5/1/2009 : Although the named card can’t be cast, it can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability (if it’s a permanent card).
5/1/2009 : You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you do so, that half (and both halves, if the split card has fuse) can’t be cast. The other half is unaffected.
5/1/2009 : If a card with morph is named, that card may still be cast face down. Face-down cards have no names.
5/1/2009 : Once Meddling Mage leaves the battlefield, the named card can be cast again.