Alara Reborn — Common
Veinfire Borderpost rulings:
5/1/2009 : Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesnít change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesnít change the spellís mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
5/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
5/1/2009 : To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its ownerís hand, regardless of that landís subtype or whether itís tapped.
5/1/2009 : As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spellís costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this cardís alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)