Path of Bravery
Magic 2014 Core Set — Rare
Path of Bravery rulings:
7/1/2013 : Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with, keeping in mind the format you’re playing and, in some rare cases, anything that affects your starting life total (for example, a vanguard with a life modifier).
7/1/2013 : In most games, your starting life total is 20. In a Commander game, your starting life total is 40 instead. In a Two-Headed Giant game, Path of Bravery compares your team’s life total to your team’s starting life total, which is 30.
7/1/2013 : Path of Bravery’s triggered ability triggers only once, after attacking creatures are declared. For example, if you attack with five creatures, you’ll gain 5 life as a single life-gain event.
7/1/2013 : If a creature enters the battlefield attacking after attacking creatures have been declared, the ability won’t trigger again because you didn’t declare that creature as an attacking creature. However, if enters the battlefield before the ability resolves, it will be counted when determining how much life is gained.