Archangel of Strife
Magic: The Gathering-Commander — Rare
Creature — Angel
Archangel of Strife rulings:
9/22/2011 : Archangel of Strife’s second and third abilities are linked. Similarly, its second and fourth abilities are linked. The bonus a player’s creatures get depends only on the choice that player made when Archangel of Strife entered the battlefield.
9/22/2011 : The active player chooses war or peace first, followed by each other player in turn order. Each player will know what previous players chose when making his or her choice.
9/22/2011 : Archangel of Strife’s bonuses apply immediately. Depending on your choice, Archangel of Strife will enter the battlefield as either a 9/6 or 6/9 creature.
9/22/2011 : If there are two Archangels of Strife on the battlefield, and you choose war for one and peace for the other, your creatures get +3/+3.
9/22/2011 : As soon as Archangel of Strife leaves the battlefield, the bonus stops applying. If it returns to the battlefield, players will be able to make new choices.