Theros — Rare
Creature ó Kraken
Shipbreaker Kraken rulings:
9/15/2013 : If you lose control of Shipbreaker Kraken between when its last ability triggers and when that ability resolves, the target creatures will become tapped. However, they wonít be affected by the other effect and will untap as normal during their controllersí untap steps.
9/15/2013 : If another player gains control of Shipbreaker Kraken, the creatures will no longer be affected by the effect preventing them from untapping, even if you later regain control of Shipbreaker Kraken.
9/15/2013 : If you gain control of a creature thatís being prevented from untapping, that creature wonít untap during your untap step for as long as you control Shipbreaker Kraken.
9/15/2013 : The ability can target a tapped creature. If a targeted creature is already tapped when it resolves, that creature just remains tapped and doesnít untap during its controllerís untap step.
9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it canít become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
9/15/2013 : Monstrous isnít an ability that a creature has. Itís just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous wonít trigger if that creature isnít on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.