Advanced card search Random card
Megatron  Tyrant    Megatron  Destructive Force (Transformers)

Megatron, Tyrant // Megatron, Destructive Force

Transformers — Mythic

Legendary Artifact Creature — Robot // Legendary Artifact —

Megatron, Tyrant // Megatron, Destructive Force rulings:

2022-10-14: Determining what excess damage would be dealt to a creature is similar to how combat damage from a creature with trample is handled. Start with the amount of damage being dealt to the creature and determine what is "lethal." This is usually the creature's toughness minus the amount of damage that it already has marked on it, but ignoring any replacement or prevention effects that will modify this damage. Also ignore whether the creature has an ability such as indestructible that will result in it not being destroyed by this damage.

2022-10-14: Once you've determined that there would be excess damage and how much damage is excess, Megatron simultaneously deals damage to the creature and to that creature's controller, then converts. The damage may be modified by replacement or prevention effects.

2022-10-14: If the target creature is an illegal target by the time the reflexive triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve. It won't deal damage to any player.

2022-10-14: If Megatron has deathtouch as the reflexive triggered ability resolves, 1 damage is lethal damage, and any amount beyond that is excess damage.

2022-10-14: The convert keyword action functions the same way as the transform keyword action found on some other cards; to convert a permanent on the battlefield, turn it over so that its other face is up.

2022-10-14: The mana value of a converted permanent on the battlefield is equal to the mana value of the card's front face, no matter which face is up.

2022-10-14: Converting a permanent doesn't affect any Auras or Equipment that are attached to it. Similarly, any counters on the permanent will remain on that permanent after it converts. Any continuous effects from a resolved spell or ability will continue to affect it. Any spells or abilities on the stack that target a permanent continue to do so after that permanent converts.

2022-10-14: Any triggered ability of another card that triggers whenever a permanent transforms will also trigger whenever a permanent converts.

2022-10-14: Similarly, an ability of another card that instructs you to "transform" one of these cards will cause you to convert it, even if that ability doesn't use the word "convert."

2022-10-14: "More Than Meets the Eye [cost]" means "You may cast this card converted by paying [cost] rather than its mana cost." It functions in any zone from which the spell can be cast.

2022-10-14: The cost is an alternative cost, so it can't be combined with any other alternative costs. It can be combined with any applicable additional costs.

2022-10-14: When you cast a spell using its More Than Meets the Eye ability, the card is put onto the stack with its back face up. The resulting spell has all characteristics of that face.

2022-10-14: To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a More Than Meets the Eye cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of a spell cast using More Than Meets the Eye is determined by the mana cost on the front face of the card, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.

2022-10-14: A spell cast this way enters the battlefield with its back face up.

2022-10-14: If you copy a permanent spell cast this way, the copy has the characteristics of the card's back face, even though it isn't itself a double-faced card.

2022-10-14: "Living metal" means "As long as it's your turn, this permanent is an artifact creature in addition to its other types."

2022-10-14: While it's a creature, the Vehicle has its printed power and toughness.

2022-10-14: If a static ability of another permanent applies only to noncreature permanents, that ability applies to a Vehicle with living metal only during your opponents' turns. For example, if you control Arcee, Acrobatic Coupe and March of the Machines, Arcee will be a 2/2 artifact creature during your turn and a 3/3 artifact creature (because its mana value is 3) during each opponent's turn.

Megatron  Tyrant    Megatron  Destructive Force (Transformers)

TCGPlayer low price:

$1.11

Buy now! ▶

Loading price data
Loading

Rating:

6.89/10

Rate This:

Cards similar to Megatron, Tyrant // Megatron, Destructive Force:

Sorin of House Markov  Sorin Ravenous Neonate

Sorin of House Markov // Sorin, Ravenous Neonate

Legendary Creature — Human Noble // Legendary Planeswalker — (1/4)

Lifelink
Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)
At the beginning of each of your postcombat main phases, if you gained 3 or more life this turn, exile Sorin of House Markov, then return him to the battlefield transformed under his owner's control.

Sorin, Ravenous Neonate

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)
+2: Create a Food token.
-1: Sorin, Ravenous Neonate deals damage equal to the amount of life you gained this turn to any target.
-6: Gain control of target creature. It becomes a Vampire in addition to its other types. Put a lifelink counter on it if you control a whi

7.7 /10
$4.06
Neheb the Eternal

Neheb, the Eternal

Legendary Creature — Zombie Minotaur Warrior (4/6)

Afflict 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 3 life.)
At the beginning of each of your postcombat main phases, add for each 1 life your opponents have lost this turn.

9.6 /10
$1.96
Ratchet Field Medic  Ratchet Rescue Racer

Ratchet, Field Medic // Ratchet, Rescue Racer

Legendary Artifact Creature — Robot // Legendary Artifact — (2/4)

More Than Meets the Eye (You may cast this card converted for .)
Lifelink
Whenever you gain life, you may convert Ratchet. When you do, return target artifact card with mana value less than or equal to the amount of life you gained this turn from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

Ratchet, Rescue Racer

Living metal (During your turn, this Vehicle is also a creature.)
Lifelink
Whenever one or more nontoken artifacts you control are put into a graveyard from the battlefield, convert Ratchet. This ability triggers only once each turn.

7.1 /10
$6.23
Blitzwing Cruel Tormentor  Blitzwing Adaptive Assailant

Blitzwing, Cruel Tormentor // Blitzwing, Adaptive Assailant

Legendary Artifact Creature — Robot // Legendary Artifact — (6/5)

More Than Meets the Eye (You may cast this card converted for .)
At the beginning of your end step, target opponent loses life equal to the life that player lost this turn. If no life is lost this way, convert Blitzwing.

Blitzwing, Adaptive Assailant

Living metal (During your turn, this Vehicle is also a creature.)
At the beginning of combat on your turn, choose flying or indestructible at random. Blitzwing gains that ability until end of turn.
Whenever Blitzwing deals combat damage to a player, convert it.

7.3 /10
$5.41
Slicer Hired Muscle  Slicer HighSpeed Antagonist

Slicer, Hired Muscle // Slicer, High-Speed Antagonist

Legendary Artifact Creature — Robot // Legendary Artifact — (3/4)

More Than Meets the Eye (You may cast this card converted for .)
Double strike, haste
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, you may have that player gain control of Slicer until end of turn. If you do, untap Slicer, goad it, and it can't be sacrificed this turn. If you don't, convert it.

Slicer, High-Speed Antagonist

Living metal (During your turn, this Vehicle is also a creature.)
First strike, haste
Whenever Slicer deals combat damage to a player, convert it at end of combat.

8.8 /10
~$26
Tymna the Weaver

Tymna the Weaver

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric (2/2)

Lifelink
At the beginning of each of your postcombat main phases, you may pay X life, where X is the number of opponents that were dealt combat damage this turn. If you do, draw X cards.
Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)

8.5 /10
--

© 2025 MTG Assist • whatgameshouldiplaynext.comLorcanaBorn.comTerms of Use / Privacy PolicyContact MTG Assist

Magic: the Gathering is trademark and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. MTGAssist.com is not affiliated with these entities.